Chamber Concert IV Home Concert

Elina Vähälä violin
Jonathan Roozeman cello
Lauri Porra electric bass

A home is an ideal scene for chamber music: there is no distance; players and audiences are one. The concert at Pennantie presents an atmosphere of dance. Auerbach’s solo violin ballet takes the audience to Bach’s solo cello series, which receive an updated 21st century look by the joint forces of cello and electric bass. The relaxed atmosphere of the Home Concert may also inspire surprise performances from the artists.


Lera Auerbach (1973- ):
Lonely Suite, Ballet for a Lonely Violinist op. 70 (2002)

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750):
Deconstructing J.S.Bach cello suites: rearranged suites for cello, electronics and electric bass