• Sat 23.3. at 15
  • Lääninhallitus
  • 20/15 €Buy ticket

Chamber Concert VI

Sat 23.3. at 15
(Linnankatu 3, Oulu)
Tickets 20/15 €

Jaakko Kuusisto | violin
Heini Kärkkäinen | piano

Antti Tikkanen | violin
Minna Pensola | violin
Atte Kilpeläinen | viola
Tomas Djupsjöbacka | cello

The most well-known composition of Armas Järnefelt is, without any doubt, his Lullaby (Kehtolaulu), which he composed in 1904, when his own child was ill. Toivo Kuula’s violin sonata was composed only a few years after that and still is one of the most important Finnish works in its category. Both composers had a significant effect on the development of Finnish music life, as did Béla Bartók in his native country of Hungary. His string quartets are placed in the heart of 20th century quartet literature.

Armas Järnefelt: Kehtolaulu
Béla Bartók: String Quartet no 1
Toivo Kuula: Violin Sonata

Ticketmaster Suomi across the country. A service fee will be added to the ticket price. Tickets without service fee can be purchased from Oulu 10 -service points and Culture Centre Valve.