Chamber Concert VII

Sat 23.3. at 19
Valvesali (Hallituskatu 7, Oulu)
Tickets 20/15 €
Ticketmaster Suomi across the country. A service fee will be added to the ticket price. Tickets without service fee can be purchased from Oulu 10 -service points and Culture Centre Valve.

Anu Komsi | soprano
Minna Pensola | violin

György Kurtág’s masterpiece from 1987 is a monumental entity, based on short excerpts from Franz Kafka’s letters and diary entries. This work comprises 40 movements, each lasting from a few seconds to several minutes, and which all stretch expression and emotion to the extremes. Anu Komsi is a masterful interpreter of this work, and is joined by the always versatile and curious Minna Pensola.