• Wed 20.3. at 19
  • Vanha Paloasema Bar
  • 20/15 €, S-benefit 17 €Buy ticket

Chamber Concert IV

Wed 20.3. at 19
Vanha Paloasema Bar
(Kauppurienkatu 24, Oulu)
Tickets 20/15 €
S-benefit 17 €

Antti Tikkanen | violin
Minna Pensola | violin
Atte Kilpeläinen | viola
Tomas Djupsjöbacka | cello

Jaakko Kuusisto | violin
Heini Kärkkäinen | piano

Oulu Symphony Chamber Musicians
Albert Stupak | flute
Matti Kettunen | oboe
Markku Korhonen | clarinet
Eri Ikeda | bassoon
Lauri Vasala | french horn

Marzi Nyman

A real music fanfare will be heard at Vanha Paloasema when Duo Tiksola fast-forwards through Paganini’s 24 capriccios, after which the audience will hear Marzi Nyman’s Rotten Fantasy, which the composer also takes part in performing – but not as a musician! The evening is concluded with Johannes Brahms’s sparkling Piano Quartet in G minor, which is famous for its Hungarian tones. 

Salvatore Sciarrino: Cappriccio nro 1 sooloviululle
Manuel Quiroga: Variaatio Paganinin kapriisista 24
Niccolo Paganini/sov. Duo Tiksola: Paganinin 24 kapriisia 10 minuutissa
Marzi Nyman: Rotten Fantasy
Brahms: Pianokvartetto g-molli

Ticketmaster Suomi across the country. A service fee will be added to the ticket price. Tickets without service fee can be purchased from Oulu 10 -service points and Culture Centre Valve.