• Sun 17.3. at 15
  • Lääninhallitus
  • SOLD OUTBuy ticket

Chamber Concert I

Sun 17.3. at 15
(Linnankatu 3, Oulu)
Tickets 20/15 €
Ticketmaster Suomi across the country. A service fee will be added to the ticket price. Tickets without service fee can be purchased from Oulu 10 -service points and Culture Centre Valve.

Antti Tikkanen | violin
Minna Pensola | violin
Atte Kilpeläinen | viola
Tomas Djupsjöbacka | cello

Jaakko Kuusisto | violin
Heini Kärkkäinen | piano

Fanny Mendelssohn and Clara Schumann were creators of significant art during a time when female composers were hard to come by. Clara’s husband Robert and Fanny’s brother Felix were close friends, all the way up to Felix’s untimely death. These masters created a huge amount of works, creating new directions for music. This concert offers warmth, drama and joie de vivre.

Clara Schumann: Quatre pieces fugitives, Op. 15
Fanny Mendelssohn: String Quartet in E flat major
Robert Schumann: Märchenbilder Op. 113
Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy: Violin Sonata in F major