• We. 14.3. at 19
  • Vanha Paloasema Bar
  • 20/15 €Buy ticket

Chamber Concert III Chamber Club

Jaakko Kuusisto violin
Elina Vähälä violin
Jonathan Roozeman cello
Lauri Porra electric bass
Valeria Resjan piano

At the heart of the Chamber Club is Bach, jointly interpreted by Jonathan Roozeman and Lauri Porra. This is a performance in which traditional and modern join hands in a surprising and creative way. The concert is concluded with Moszkowski’s Suite for two violins and piano, which offers gallantly played and irresistibly melodic romance. Prokofiev’s Sonata for Two Violins is perhaps the leading masterpiece of its genre throughout the times.


Sergei Prokofjev (1891-1953):
Sonata for Two Violins op. 56 (1932)

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750):
Deconstructing J.S. Bach cello suites: rearranged suites for cello, electronics and electric bass

Moritz Moszkowski (1854-1925):
Suite for Two Violins and Piano in G minor op. 71 (1903)