• Su. 11.3. at 15
  • Oulu City Hall
  • 20/15 €Buy ticket

Chamber Concert I Opening Concert

Jaakko Kuusisto violin
Jonathan Roozeman cello
Valeria Resjan piano

The Oulu Music Festival Opening Concert includes two timeless chamber music milestone works: Johannes Brahms’ bold cello sonata and Mendelssohn’s sparkling and youthful piano trio. The concert opens with Jaakko Kuusisto’s piano trio, which he composed for his brother Pekka some 25 years ago. It was one of Kuusisto’s first works to be publicly performed.


Jaakko Kuusisto (1974- ):
Trio op. 3 (1993-1994)

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897):
Sonata for Cello and Piano in F major op. 99 (1886)

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy (1809-1847):
Piano Trio No. 1 in D minor op. 49 (1839)